Client Reviews

Below are some of theGoogle Reviews (Click here to see all the Google reviews that our clients have written) about their experience with Barrington Fine Rug Gallery:

Lilyann S. (October, 2021): "Let me start by saying Mostafa is incredibly knowledgeable, kind, honest and a delight to work with. He provided a wealth of information about Persian rugs that my grand mother brought back from Iran in the early 70's. My sister and I called several dealers in the city looking to get an appraisal. Not one took the time to ask questions about the rug. The estimates for the appraisal were on average 3 times the amount Mostafa charged . Mostafa went above and beyond providing detailed information about the rug we had appraised. He is amazing! I highly recommend doing business with him!"

Martha P. (August 2021) on Facebook Reviews: "I am a relatively new and very happy customer at The Persian Knot. I first came in sometime in the early spring, to look at a small rug I had seen on the store’s website. I was searching for something to go in our foyer that would look good on newly refinished hardwood floors. Mostafa is very generous about letting customers take rugs home, and the one I saw online turned out to be just perfect.  I have since made 2 more purchases - one that I spotted myself, and one that Mostafa recommended based on what he has come to know about me and what I like.  I already have my eye on a couple more rugs so will be making a return trip very soon. Mostafa has broad and deep knowledge, and is very interesting to chat with."

Veronica M. (July 2021): "We enjoyed working with Mostafa. His knowledge of our rug (a small Persian rug that had been tucked away after many years) and the dramatic difference his service provided with cleaning and repairs helped reignite our appreciation for its craftsmanship and beauty. Mostafa reminded us that it is an item that, with commonsense care, is meant to be cherished and used. It now has been given pride of place in our home. Thank you, Mostafa!"

Mike B. (April 2021): "Mostafa is very knowledgeable, helpful, and responsive. If you are looking to get an appraisal, I highly recommend Barrington Fine Rug Gallery."

Claudia O. (March 2021): "I brought in a 60+-year-old rug for cleaning. It was given to me by my uncle who had purchased it when he taught in Lebanon years ago. The service was perfect. The rug was carefully handled and nicely cleaned. I also learned more about where the rug likely was made, of what it was made, and given tips for future care. I also purchased a much-needed custom-sized mat to put under it as well."

Charyn and David U. (March 2021): "Our experience with Mostafa was top notch! He was very professional and knowledgeable. We brought in a large Persian rug to be cleaned and repaired. I couldn’t be happier with the results. The rug is so bright and colorful. It looks new!"

Keith S. (March 2021): "Mostafa was a pleasure to work with! Brought in a large area rug to be cleaned and it was returned timely and looks fantastic. Would highly recommend Barrington Fine Rug Galley if you are looking to have your rug cleaned or to purchase a new piece!"

James D. (February 2021): "We had a great experience with Barrington Fine Rug Gallery! We recently inherited a rug that was a family heirloom from Isfahan. It was in need of cleaning and we wanted to have it prepared as a wall hanging. Mostafa was absolutely wonderful to work with. His demeanor is as warm and welcoming as the beautiful gallery space he works from and he is incredibly knowledgeable. When we received our rug back after cleaning we were amazed at how beautiful it looked. The prices were very reasonable. We look forward to future dealings!"

Debbie G. (September 2020): "I contacted Mostafa after reading the excellent Google reviews. My mom and dad had bought a very large Karastan rug nearly 60 years ago and it had fallen into disrepair. Mostafa counseled me concerning the repairs and what I could expect. The results exceeded my expectations and saved my family’s heirloom. The price originally quoted was exactly what I paid. I couldn’t have invested what a new Karastan would have cost as that amount would have been three to four times more than the cost of the repairs. I also must say that Mostafa is as fine of a gentleman and businessman as I have ever dealt with. He delivered the rug personally and checked up with me to see if I were satisfied. I definitely was!!"

Susan N. (October 2019): "I have a beautiful handmade wall rug from India that needed repair. Mostafa was extremely professional and had the rug repaired in a few days. As I replace some older wall-to-wall rugs, I will seek his knowledge and design to purchase area rugs in my home. His inventory is unique and exquisite......I recommend everyone to stop in and check out his gallery."

Marcus K. (July 2019): "I had an excellent experience working with Mustafa. He was of tremendous help explaining the nuances of handmade rugs. Mustafa demonstrates a profound knowledge of his craft. He loves what he does and this is reflected in the time that he takes with his customers. We had him repair and clean one of our family heirlooms. The rug came back looking like new. The overall experience was exceptional."

Amy B. (June 2019): "I reached this lovely gallery from out of town, after a Google search. The service at Barrington felt effortlessly courteous as my needs and interests were met with professional assessment and care. Experiencing the physical atmosphere of the shop was a delight, fostering an instant appreciation for its fine rugs. There was also a warm personality from Mr. Beik, who easily blended comprehensive expertise with approachable pedagogy. His engagement spans all levels, including broad topics of the industry, specific artistic traditions, and nuanced design strategies that promoted my personal expression and customized the process. Throughout my experience, the studio was promptly responsive and also accommodated my travel schedule during follow-up contact."

Carrie W. (May 2019): "This place has an amazing collection of rugs and tapestries from the world over. Many are true antiques and treasures, and all are stunning works of art there is something here for every decorating style and taste you can think of. 

The shopping experience itself is a pleasure as the owner, Mostafa, wants to be certain you are not only satisfied but overjoyed with your purchase. There are no high-pressure sales tactics and he will take all the time you need to be sure you have found just the right piece that will bring you pleasure for years to come. 

Mostafa also supports many local charities as well as special fundraising efforts like his current one to help rebuild the treasured Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris. This place is a rare gem and a wonderful place full of magnificent finds-you will not be disappointed when you shop here!"

Amy L.: "Our experience at Barrington Fine Rug gallery was wonderful from start to finish. Originally we went into the shop looking for a good place to have some of our Persian rugs cleaned. Mostafa, the owner, was extremely knowledgeable and was happy to come to our home ( at no charge ) to look at our rugs and give us an estimate for the cleaning. True to his word he came out, quoted us a price, and sent the rugs out for cleaning. We were very happy with how well the rugs turned out. We had recently moved and the beautiful rugs had been stuck in storage and desperately needed cleaning. After having such a positive experience with our rug cleaning, we also decided to purchase a rug for our new sunroom. Again Mostafa went above and beyond with customer service. After measuring our room and getting a feel for what we were looking for; Mostafa came to our house not once, but several times with different rugs for us to try out in our home. The one rug, we finally settled on, was in our home for about a week before we made a purchase. All of this was done for us at no additional charge and in a very friendly, courteous, and professional manner. We have definitely found a new place to care for our fine rugs and in the future will be interested in purchasing a custom runner for our stairs. Definitely, call for an appointment and talk to Mostafa if you want a beautiful rug for your home that is like a piece of art and a shop owner that treats his customers like family."

Karen D:  "Mustafa was very helpful in guiding me to information, even though I was not buying a rug from him. It is great to see that there are still courteous and thoughtful people around."

Colleen S.: "We recently had several rugs cleaned and were very pleased with the quality and service. The cleaning is very reasonable and they took great care in ensuring our rugs were properly cared for. The gallery has an exceptional selection of rugs, and the owner is a delight to talk with. We will no doubt look here first the next time we are looking to purchase a new rug for our home. A great local shop!"

Jean C.: "I would like to comment on the beautiful Fine Rug Gallery of Barrington. I purchased the most exquisite dining room carpet from the Gallery. It is a Persian Kerman circa 1940s. The cream and blue colors create such a serene, warm feeling. In addition, I purchased a bedroom carpet similar in colors and design. I am so pleased! The Gallery itself is magnificent. It is a step back into time and MUST be visited. The proprietor of the Gallery is such a gentle soul who lovingly explains the history of each piece, the city or village where it is made, and how it is woven. When you come upon the Gallery in the Ice House, you see the windows and the interior where the rugs are displayed. They simply take your breath away. "

Amy L: "My mother and I discovered this shop in the Icehouse Mall in Barrington. We were happy to find a local shop that could clean and repair fine Persian rugs. The gentleman Mostafa, who runs the store is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He even came to our house free of charge to evaluate the rugs we wanted to have cleaned. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to care for their fine rugs or who are in the market for an amazing rug for their home. The selection is tremendous and Mostafa is the perfect person to help you find the right rug for your home."

Elizabeth A.: "It has been a pleasure doing business with Barrington Fine Rug Gallery. I had numerous Persian rugs from an estate that I wanted to get appraised for insurance purposes. Mostafa provided an excellent write-up of each rug with all the pertinent details. Along with that, he shared some of his enthusiasm and his wealth of knowledge about rugs. Besides providing services related to appraisals and cleaning of rugs, he has an extensive collection of beautiful rugs. They are indeed works of art. I will certainly go back to him for any and all of my rug needs."

Kenneth & Haleh G.: "Excellent service and care to details. Truly recommend for all your rug needs... "